To start using our Monema Empresas services all you need is:

1. An Internet connection

A broadband Internet connection (ADSL, Cable, Fiber). You do not need to have voice lines or ISDN since Monema Empresas uses data connection to transmit your calls.

Each VoIP call has a 50kbps bandwidth usage (25kbps for upload and 25kbps for download). If you have any doubt about if your Internet connection is suitable for VoIP calls don't hesitate to contact us to verify it. Also, you can measure your Internet connection bandwidth, jitter and latency making click on the next link:

Test your Internet connection quality at

2. IP telephone, adaptors or softphones

With Monema for Business, on top of being able to make calls among your company’s extensions, you will be able to make and receive calls to from the outside. For all that you will need, for each of the extensions, one of the following options:

  • Softphone: It is a software IP phone. There are free and pay-per use versions. To use it, all you need is a computer and a headset. Drawback is that the computer needs to be on to be able to make/take calls. Monema offers the softphone Phonip, which is very easy to set up, at no cost.

  • ATA Adaptor: it is a small hardware adaptor that turns any conventional analogue telephone into an IP phone, allowing you to log on to an Ethernet network. They are usually very affordable.

  • IP Telephone: they are telephones that, instead of connecting to the traditional phone network, are connected to your office’s Ethernet network.

3. Availability of public numbers in any countries you need:

With Monema for Business you may use numbers from the following countries to receive calls:

 Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany , Georgia, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italia, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Mexico, Norway, New Zealand, The Netherlands, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Rumania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States.